News and Events

Game set for 12:15 p.m. MT / 2:15 p.m. ET kickoff   ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. –The 16th annual New Mexico Bowl is scheduled to be played on Saturday, Dec. 18, at 12:15 p.m. MT /2:15 p.m. ET at University Stadium in Albuquerque, N.M. The game will air live on ESPN and ESPN Radio.   “We are really […]

READ MORE

DALLAS (May 27, 2021) — Bowl Season today announced the complete 2021-22 college football bowl schedule, which includes 44 games, beginning December 17. All games will be televised on the ABC and ESPN family of networks, with one bowl on CBS and another on FOX. Two bowl games still have networks and times to be […]

READ MORE

FRISCO, Texas (AP) — Chevan Cordeiro threw three first-half touchdown passes and Calvin Turner had two long scoring plays to help Hawaii beat Houston 28-14 on Thursday in the New Mexico Bowl.   The game was moved to Frisco from its usual location in Albuquerque because of COVID-19 restrictions in New Mexico.   Hawaii (5-4) […]

READ MORE

Cougars and Rainbow Warriors to play Christmas Eve on ESPN Albuquerque, NM – The University of Houston and University of Hawai’i will face off in the 2020 New Mexico Bowl on Thursday, Dec. 24. The 15th annual bowl game, which will kick off at 3:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m MT, at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, TX, […]

READ MORE